(skip this header)

Darien News

Tuesday, December 01, 2015

dariennewsonline.com Businesses

« Back to Article

DCA awards scholarships to returning students

Published 9:25 am, Sunday, July 20, 2014
Larger | Smaller
Email This
Page 1 of 1

The Darien Community Association provided scholarships to Darien High School graduates who are returning to college.

Contributing $50,000 a year, scholarships are awarded to not only new, but returning college students who qualify for continued funding.

The recipients are Lily Boe, who attends Villanova University; Matt Brown, Fordham University; Jimmy Documet Clarke, University of Connecticut; Pierina Documet Clarke, University of Connecticut; Jessica DeMaio, University of Connecticut; Cody DiZeo, Rutgers University; Erica Hurtado, Southern Connecticut State University; Jordan Irizarry, Susquehanna University; Murtuza Ali Jafri, University of Connecticut; Soyoung Lee, University of Connecticut, Stamford; Lauren Littell, Principia College; Greg Marku, University of Connecticut; Devon McCarthy, Boston University; Liam McCarthy, University of Connecticut; Andres Morales-Guzman, Sacred Heart University; Daniela Orozco, University of Massachusetts, Amherst; Althea Perley, Miami University; Harrison

Perley, Villanova University; Lili Saffa, Ithaca College; Lauren Sestito, Eastern Connecticut State University; Kate Shannon, Manhattanville College; and Tyler Stratton, Landmark College.