The Darien Community Association presented scholarships to 14 graduates of Darien High School.

The students who received the DCA's "Path to the Future" awards are:

Victoria Chao, who will attend Amherst College; Kelly Brustman, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University; Bettina Arkhurst, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Laura Anglade, Concordia College; Rachel Andriunas, Sacred Heart University; Jake Price, University of North Carolina, Greensboro; Colin Pasquarella, Florida Gulf State; Jocelyn Mendez, American University; Julia Rae Hodenfield, Ursinas College; Bozhidar Grozdev, University of Connecticut, Stamford; Tristan Ersek, Marshall University; and Connor Davis, Fordham University.

Additionally, Andrew Boe, the University of Vermont, received the Teedie McKitterick Award and Alexandra Ford, Ohio State University, received the Joy Family Scholarship.

Over the past 70 years, the DCA has awarded more than $2 million to more than 1,300 graduates. made possible by donations and income from programs, house rentals and the Thrift Shop. Scholarships are based on both merit and need.

The DCA scholarship committee members, who review the applications and conduct interviews, are chairman Linda Terhune, Joan Barksdale, Barbara Gillespie, Ulla Kremer, Kate Larson, Judi Linskey, Nancy Klumb, Diane Schlinkert, Pat van den Broek and Susan Vogel.