In less than 60 days Darien residents will have the opportunity to cast their votes for another exceptional slate of Republican municipal candidates led by incumbent First Selectman Jayme Stevenson, whose thoughtful leadership and vision for Darien has resulted in fiscal strength and social vitality.

We are fortunate to have a group of talented individuals who have stepped up to serve on various town boards and commissions including Jerry Nielsen and Susan Marks, who will add both continuity and a fresh yet experienced perspective to the Board of Selectmen, Christa McNamara and David Martens, who will provide experience and thoughtful guidance to the Board of Education, and others who collectively make up a combination of seasoned veterans and talented newcomers: Town Clerk Donna Rajczewski; Treasurer Joan Hendrickson; Tax Collector Kathleen Larkins; Board of Finance David Lopiano and Jon Zagrodzky; Board of Assessment Appeals Chris Peters; P&Z Stephen Olvany, John Sini and Dick DiDonna; Constables Lou Calastro and Joe Tarnowsky.

Join the RTC and your fellow supporters this weekend on Saturday, Sept. 14, from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. and begin your evening connecting with your candidates in person. Enjoy light fare and a stunning view of Noroton Bay. For more information and to purchase tickets, visit

Joe Pizzarelli, chairman

RTC Publicity and Public Affairs

More Information

Fact box